Electoral Districts

Your electoral district is determined by where you primarily work. For example, if you work in Toronto but live in Mississauga, you may run for Council and/or vote in District 4, not in District 5. If you are not working, your electoral district is determined by where you live. 

District  Area  Number of R.Kins elected 
 1 The districts of Kenora, Rainy River, Thunder Bay, Algoma, Cochrane, Manitoulin, Parry Sound, Nipissing, Timiskaming; the district municipality of Muskoka and the city of Greater Sudbury.  1
 2 The counties of Frontenac, Hastings, Lanark, Prince Edward, Renfrew, Lennox and Addington; the united counties of Leeds and Grenville, Prescott and Russell, Stormont, Dundas, Glengarry and the city of Ottawa.  1
 3 The counties of Haliburton, Northumberland, Peterborough and Simcoe; the city of Kawartha Lakes, the regional municipality of Durham and the township of Scugog.  1
 4 The city of Toronto and the regional municipality of York.
 5 The counties of Brant, Dufferin, Wellington, Haldimand and Norfolk; the regional municipalities of Halton, Niagara, Peel, Waterloo, and the cities of Hamilton and Brantford.  2
 6 The counties of Essex, Bruce, Grey, Lambton, Elgin, Middlesex, Huron, Perth and Oxford; the municipality of Chatham-Kent and the city of London.  1
 7  The entire province. Member of a faculty or department of kinesiology of a university in Ontario.   1