

	OF ONTARIO
College of Kinesiolo	ogists of Ontario
Executive Committe	ee Meeting Summary
Date/Time of	Thursday, September 15, 2022
Meeting	6 – 7 p.m. – Zoom Meeting
Chair	Jennifer Pereira
Timekeeper	Jennifer Pereira
Notetaker	Lynn Butler
Present	Jennifer Pereira (JP), Victoria Nicholson (VN), Mary Pat Moore (MPM). Ben Matthie (BM) and Susan Garfat (SG)
Regrets	None
Staff in Attendance	Nancy Leris (NL) and Lynn Butler (LB)
Conflict of Interest Declaration	None
Adoption of Agenda	Upon a motion duly made by MPM and seconded by SG, the circulated agenda was approved.
Approval of Meeting Minutes	Upon a motion duly made by VN and seconded by SG, the February 28, 2022, meeting minutes were approved. Carried.
	The Committee developed a proposed slate of Committee Chairs/Vice Chairs and members to present to Council on September 26. They considered expertise, experience, and individual preferences. The Executive Committee will be elected on September 26. Finance & Planning: Ben Mathie – Chair, Chad McCleave (Vice Chair) Registration Committee: Ryan Wight – Chair, Sara Gottlieb - Vice-Chair Quality Assurance: Graydon Raymer – Chair, Leslee Brown - Vice-Chair ICRC: Leslee Brown - Chair, Ben Mathie - Vice-Chair Patient Relations: Teresa Bendo – Chair, Victoria Nicholson - Vice Chair Examination Appeals: Candace Glowa, Chair Discipline: Sara Gottlieb – Chair, Mary Pat Moore, Vice Chair Fitness to Practice: Ben Mathie, Chair The Committee developed a proposed slate for the statutory committees and committees of Council to present to Council on September 26. They considered expertise, experience, and individual preferences. Executive: Will be elected at the September 26 Council Meeting.
	Finance & Planning:



Professional Members: Jennifer Pereira, Ben Matthie (Chair), Elwin Lau Public Members: Chad McCleave (Vice Chair), Mary Pat Moore, Brad Markis **Specialities:**

Need for this committee will be discussed at the September 27 council meeting.

Registration:

Professional Members: Ryan Wight (Chair), Graydon Raymer, Elwin Lau, Jennifer

Pereira, Ben Phalavong, Corby Anderson

Public Members: Sara Gottlieb (Vice Chair), Victoria Nicholson, Leslee Brown, Brad Markis

Members-at-large: Alyssa King, William Gittins, Miriam Fong, Kristin Baker

Quality Assurance:

Professional Members: Graydon Raymer (chair), Marie Cousineau, Candace Glowa, Susan Garfat

Public Members: Leslee Brown (Vice Chair), Victoria Nicholson, Teresa Bendo, Brad Markis

Members-at-large: Alicia Oliveria, Janice Gage, Adeola Giwa, Xana Ouellette, Aiby Wolde-Micheal

ICRC:

Professional Members: Elwin Lau, Ben Matthie (Vice Chair), Susan Garfat, Ben Phavalong, Corby Anderson

Public Members: Chad McCleave, Leslee Brown (Chair), Teresa Bendo, Brad Markis

Members-at-large: Michelle Young, Sasha T-Atkinson, Francesca McKenzie, Leanne Smith, Evan Irani, Kimberly Finnie

Patient Relations:

Professional Members: Marie Cousineau, Corby Anderson, Ben Phalavong, Ryan Wight.

Public Members: Teresa Bendo (Chair), Victoria Nicholson (Vice Chair), Sara Gottlieb, Mary Pat Moore

Members-at-large: Ariel Zohar, Aaron McCullagh, Jane Gage, Mashood Khan

Examination Appeals:

Professional Members: Ben Matthie, Candace Glowa (Chair)

Public Members: Chad McCleave, Mary Pat Moore

Discipline:

All, Sara Gottlieb (Chair), Mary Pat Moore (Vice Chair)



	Members-at-large: Alyssa King, Pamela Paquette
	Fitness to Practice: All, Ben Matthie (Chair) Member-at-large: Amber Provencal Levesque
	UPON A MOTION duly made by Elwin Lau and seconded by Ben Matthie, the Committee moved to recommend the proposed committee composition to Council for a vote on September 26, 2022. Carried.
Adjournment	MPM moved that the meeting be terminated at 4:20 pm.